Muddy Paws and Why I Love Living in Boulder

My son recently completed a week long summer camp call Muddy Paws at the Boulder Valley Humane Society

Screen_shot_2010-07-26_at_8

Every night he would give the entire family an earful of all that happened at the camp. I was wishing I could go and spend half my day with him.

It got me thinking about Boulder and why we live here. There have a been a ton of articles written recently about Boulder being an entrepreneurial hotspot, great place to raise a family, etc. Many of these articles discuss the business environment, median cost of a home, employment rates, education level of the workforce, etc. All good markers to determine a vibrant community.

One factor to me if I was looking at a new community would be to see how it treats and cares for animals – I think it says a lot about a community.

So if you’re thinking about Boulder vs. some other community, I would suggest you visit the local animal shelters as part of the criteria. 

Permalink | Leave a comment  »

Source: http://www.endlesswormhole.com/24169539

marketing online degree marketing online marketing online redemption system

This entry was published on March 28, 2012 at 2:13 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

